Board of Directors


Chairman and Co-Founder:   Mark Rypien, Super Bowl XXVI "MVP"

  Steve Rector, CFO, Cowles Company

Treasurer:   Kelly Scott, GSI Outdoors
   Secretary:   Laura Lawton, President, Lawton Printing


  • Marti D'Agostino, Former Development Director, Ronald McDonald House
  • Joe Dinnison, Realtor, John L Scott Real Estate
  • Lindsay Gorrill, President and CEO of Canada Fluorspar, Jayhawk Energy, and Stargold Corp.
  • Phil Haugen, Chief Operating Officer, Kalispel Tribal Economic Authority
  • Michelle Hege, President and CEO, Desautel Hege
  • Steve Helmbrecht, President and CEO, Lakeside Capital Group
  • Jeff Johnson, Owner, The Johnson - Garras Group
  • Dave Rypien, Teacher, Spokane School District 81
  • Kelly Scott, GSI Outdoors
  • Valerie Wilkerson, Owner, EMVY Cellars
  • Irv Zakheim, Chairman and CEO, Zak Designs

Advisory Committee

  • Dr. Judy Felgenhauer, Medical Director of Pediatric Oncology Dept., Sacred Heart Children's Hospital
  • Dave Knutson, Witherspoon & Kelley
  • Joel Nania, Nania Consulting, LLC
  • Tim Rypien, Teacher, Spokane School District 81


  • Katie Doree, Executive Director
  • Megan Kapaun, Marketing and Events Coordinator
  • Laura Mathison, Bookkeeper

Co-Founder: Randy Brawner